2023 Annual Award winners announced

At the 2023 AOPA NZ AGM in Whitianga, AOPA NZ Life members selected and announced the Annual Award winners for 2023. The awards are nominated by members who promote the merits of their candidates for awards.

Here are the 2023 award winners …

  • Control Tower – New Plymouth
  • Maintenance Shop – Airborne Aviation – Bridge Pa, Hastings
  • Watering Hole – Omaka Heritage Aviation Centre
  • GA Champion – Nathan Clarke
  • Above and Beyond – Alistair Matthews

Congratulations to all our winners, and a big THANK YOU for your contribution to aviation in New Zealand.

There will be official presentations to each winner which will be reported in the next issue of Approach Magazine.